School Characteristics

Course Features
The curriculum is based on the Pre-primary Education Curriculum Guide. It is tailored to meet the needs of early childhood development and is designed around child-centered principles which are suitable and flexible. Learning content combines life experience with the children’s interests. It also provides diversified learning, encourages exploration and problem-solving abilities.
 
English
English courses are taught by experienced English teachers. The content of the course is fun so children can get to know English from the beginning. They learn English through words, phonics, conversation, pronunciation skills, and how to communicate with people. A good foundation of English will link with the primary school curriculum.
 
Mandarin
Taught by experienced Putonghua teachers in subject form. Through children’s songs and stories that teach young children about the topic of vocabulary and conversation.
 
Music
Using different types of musical instruments to teach the children rhythm and pitch and link it to life experience. The use of life’s most basic activities to “create" music rhythm and make the children’s music classroom a complete combination of music, singing, rhythm, body performance and musical instruments, so that young children can cultivate interest in music.
 
Computer Courses
In the classroom teachers use EVI computer education platform teaching materials, so that children get the latest information. Young children can also extend and strengthen the subject taught by teachers through computer games.

學校特色

課程特色
課程是根據「學前教育課程指引」為藍本,配合幼兒發展需要,設計合適而富彈性之幼兒為本課程,培養自學精神。學習內容結合生活經驗、興趣編排,提供多元化學習,鼓勵探索及解難能力。
 

英文

英語課程是由經驗豐富的外藉英語老師授課,課程內容富趣味性,讓幼兒從小開始接觸英語,透過兒歌、扮演、享受學習過程學會英文用字、拼音及會話,懂得運用正確發音及技巧與人溝通,奠定良好的英語基礎,且能銜接小學課程。
 

普通話

以主題形式由經驗豐富的普通話老師教授。透過兒歌和故事教導幼兒有關主題的詞彙和會話。

音樂

利用不同種類的樂器教導兒童節奏及音準,與及連結生活經驗,利用生活中最基本的活動方式去「創作」音樂律動、讓幼兒的音樂課堂是集音樂、歌唱、律動、肢體表現與樂器於一身,讓幼兒自小能培養對音樂的興趣。
 

電腦課程

在課堂上老師採用EVI電腦教育平台上的教學資料,使兒童獲得最新資訊。幼兒更可以透過電腦遊戲延展及強化老師所教的課題。